Our Governors

Aims of the Governing Body

  • To ensure that the aims of the school are embedded within the life of the school
  • To support all staff within school to ensure achievement and success within children’s learning
  • To develop an accurate picture of learning within school
  • To ensure the school uses its resources wisely and gives value for money
  • To ensure the school develops its links with the local community
  • To provide staff and children with a safe and happy environment in which to work and learn

Contacting the Governors

If you’d like to contact the governors, please email them at sthresher@haywards.devon.sch.uk, or write to them c/o the school office. Or leave your phone number and a message with the school office and a governor will ring you.

Governing Body Membership

The Chair of the school governors is Nicola Frost.

The clerk to the Governors is Sandra Thresher.

The full list of all your school governors is below:

Elected/Appointed Governors (5):

Roselle Brenchley (Local Authority Nominated by LA)
  (Parent Elected by Parents)
Di Evely (Parent Elected by Parents)
Kat Cousins (Staff Elected by Staff)
Andy Smith (Headteacher Ex-officio)

Co-opted Governors (7):

  • Katy Vallance
  • Pamela Jackson
  • Antonia Tregenza
  • Joy Wilshire
  • Nicola Frost (Chair)
  • Sally Yeo
  • Marie Ashton

Associate Governors:

  • Tony Neal